View Single Post
Old June 30th, 2010, 06:42 PM   #128 (permalink)
DeathbySnuggles

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default Task Killers, my real world Pepsi challenge...

I know there are a bunch of threads about task killers, pro and con. However, this is my real world with and without comparison and observation.

First, let me just admit that I am new to Android. Been an iPhoner since gen 1, with At&t for 6 years. I love the EVO. I love Android. I love not feeling like a leper just because I want to use a different SMS program versus the stock one. Was it a transition, you betcha. But I'm not looking back.

Okay, to the point. I've been lurking on this and other android forums since getting the phone launch weekend. I've read a lot of threads about task killers paying special attention to those talking about how the OS is built to handle applications and by using a task killer, you're doing more harm than good. I have been using ATK. I set all the important stuff on the ignore list, I have the security setting set to low so I able to add all the com.xxxx.xxx goodies to the ignore list. I have kill frequency set to on screen black.