View Single Post
Old August 8th, 2011, 01:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tyler Perez
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s): iPhone 5 & Galaxy S4
Carrier: Sprint

Send a message via Skype™ to Tyler Perez TylerDPerez

Well, In reality I have affiliation with all of them, and other electronic selling websites as well. I'm a web developer. However, i'm not currently employed by any of them, I work for a MultiPhysics and Finite Element Analysis software company. None the less, i'm not here to push product, i'm here to see if I can provide quality information.

When I ordered from AccessorySwamp.com, I received exactly what is shown in the photo. I've bought the ebay cheapos too... all i have to say, is you get what you pay for. I ordered the 3500MAH from eBay here:

NEW 2x 3500MAH Extended Battery +Charger for HTC EVO 3D | eBay

I get the package 4 weeks later and the batteries look pretty close to the photo... The ebay listing says that they are 3500MAH, and on the actual batteries are labeled 3600MAH. They are the same width and height as the Accessory Swamp battery, however they arent as thick, see image below.

Also, I weighed the eBay battery and it weighed 2.0oz, then I proceeded to weigh the AccessorySwamp battery, and it weighs 2.5oz, so i'm assuming the extra weight, and the extra thickness, means more battery. I spoke with a friend of mine who lives in Shenzhen, he told me that the eBay batteries for the 3D are actually in the ball park of a 2700MAH battery.

Here are some photos I took this morning at work.

Here is a photo of the HTC Evo 3D with the OEM Backdoor, and then another HTC Evo 3D with the 3500mah Accessory Swamp backdoor.