Originally Posted by mrvirginia
i was really annoyed by this, guys, so i had to get them off...
what i did was i removed my Google account. this removed the photos. i then re-added my Google account and was just quick enough to uncheck the syncing of the Picasa photos. i believe if you disable your data connection before hand that you don't have to be quick about it. but yes, you do need to remove your account to get rid of them.
I was thinking about doing this, but wasn't sure if it would impact the rest of the phone. I have two other Google accounts on the phone, so it's not like I'd be deleting all my Google info.
But the account I'd need to delete and add again is my main account that all my paid apps and everything are tied to. Will this delete those apps or anything if I remove the account briefly?