View Single Post
Old June 3rd, 2012, 09:12 AM   #36 (permalink)
CriticalCritic

Device(s): Home-OG Evo // Me-LTEvo // Wife-OG Evo // Son-LG Opt S
Carrier: Not Provided

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmyAndroid View Post
Thanks a lot for this tutorial. It sure simplifies things. But I think I am doing something wrong. My files get copied in a very disorderly manner. Afolder of over 500 slides of ques/ans gets copied disorderly....slide 1, then 10 etc. I have tried copying initially with the usb connected to my pc, the external drive and have even tried the webstorage( which took forever). All produced the same results. After this tutorial ,I ran to try again and its still same result. I am not tech savvy and I'v tried all I can. Can anyone PLS be kind enough to help? Will using an SD card be helpful?
It sounds like your problem relates to the names of your files. Try changing the picture numbered '1' to '001' and see what happens. You have over 500? So you will need zeros before all of your numbers, thus making the numbers either at least 3, but preferably 4 digits total (so '1' may need to be '0001', thus helping you if you ever get into the thousands).

Go online and find a reliable batch file renaming software so that you don't have to manually rename (although only slightly) hundreds of files. But make sure you read all the instructions for that software! As you can imagine, you could end up with a mess if you do not use the software properly.

Explanation: