View Single Post
Old June 5th, 2012, 10:18 PM   #90 (permalink)
agentc13
Daleks Über Alles
 
agentc13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Skaro
Posts: 7,905
 
Device(s): Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Carrier: AT&T

Thanks: 4,174
Thanked 5,458 Times in 2,814 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreyCelt View Post
At what point in the process does everything get erased & reset? Is it when we do the data reset/dalvic wipe/cache wipe or is it some point before that?

The reason I ask is because my wife got her Evo V on the 3rd of June and has proceeded to load everything and then some on there. She also has it all set-up how she wants it. Of course she did all this before I could do anything with it.

I know it says in the OP that this process erases & resets everything so, my question is, when I install the recovery and do the back-up, will that back-up save all of her settings & stuff so that I can restore it after I root it and install a ROM?

If I can't get it back to how she has it now, I doubt she'll let me touch the thing!
When you unlock the bootloader it resets everything.

So before you can make a backup.
agentc13 is offline  
Reply With Quote