Originally Posted by MPLS55415
When trying to make an edit in my bosses existing contacts (hotmail contacts w/in outlook), once he has made his changes and clicks "save and close", he will get a pop up that says something like "can't save because another user has entered information. do you want to save in default folder?" he then clicks yes, but the changes aren't saved. THEN he will try to do it again right away, no pop up will appear after he clicks "save and close" the changes ARE saved. What gives? Is there some way to fix this so no pop ups come up and all changes are saved instantly?
Sorry. I have never seen anything like that, so I have no idea how to help. It sounds like an Outlook issue, not an Android issue. I'd suggest copying the EXACT wording of the warning messages and then doing a web search. If that doesn't yield an answer, I'd suggest going to a Microsoft Office forum (like THIS one
) and asking the question.