View Single Post
Old August 6th, 2012, 04:12 PM   #24 (permalink)
scotty85
AF Addict
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanked 6,786 Times in 4,268 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by obscuro View Post
Scotty usually works til around 5, maybe he can help better when he gets off.
sorry guys,i dont know if i have anything real useful to add,im new to these OTAPkgs myself they were taken from the cache partition of my phone immediately after downloading. i dont think either contain info that is specific to my phone,but i could be wrong.

Quote:
Scotty, I managed to perform the first update, but can't get the second (stage2) update.zip to work.

The first one seemed like it got picked up automatically through hboot,
hmm,hboot started the update? how did you have it named? "update","Update",or "UPDATE"? it could be that my s-off phone didnt do some security check that your s-on phones are doing.

after the update,did you check your build number? did stage1 take you to 2.01.605.12?

Quote:
for the second one, I started stock recovery and chose the apply update from sdcard option.It gave me the cache error and then said it was rebooting with error:
Invalid operation
success rebooting by reason oem-00

any ideas?
none,whatsoever. if the first update worked,im not sure why the second would fail.

unless the first update didnt really work. but in that situation,i dont think youd have picked up the second stage via wifi,as youd have still been on 2.01.605.11. the OTA should have porompeted you for the 7mb one,if the first one hadnt really worked.

you did wipe cache with the stock recovery before chosing update from sd card?

Quote:
EDIT: Do you have to be locked? My installation of the mini-RUU worked just fine, got GB up and running, just FYI. Cleared the cache and dalvik cache, like u said. I do have superuser 0.94 installed, and flashed Setmainverlow.zip.