View Single Post
Old November 9th, 2012, 10:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
PetiePal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 741
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 6
Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RBacio View Post
See the little picasa emblem bottom left. Log into your Google account go into picasa and delete it from picasa. Refresh your phone. My mothers GS3 does the same thing.
Sounds like your Google Plus albums. When you first set up the Google Plus app on your phone.. it will ask if you would like to turn on Instant Upload.. which automatically uploads all photos from your gallery into Google Plus. You need to turn that off. Also when you create a Google Plus account, it automatically creates a Picasa Web Album account for you.

First.. turn off the instant upload option by deleting Google Plus app from your phone and re-installing it.. during the setup, turn off instant upload. Also go into Settings>Accounts & Sync.. and uncheck "sync Google Photos"

To delete the albums from the phone you will need to login to Picasa and remove them. Its the same password and username used for your Google account.
Sign into https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/myphotos
From the My Photos page.. click the album you'd like to delete
Click Actions>Delete Album
Select OK to confirm and delete
PetiePal is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PetiePal For This Useful Post:
syx (December 29th, 2012), winniebago (January 1st, 2013)