Originally Posted by sfst351
Does this mean that it is similar to reformatting a hard drive? And what if I do a factory reset but don't erase the SD card, the app would be still there after the reset, wouldn't it?
An app won't be on sd unless you move it there, and even if you do it's moved to a special folder which is wiped by a factory reset. So no, a factory reset will remove it.