View Single Post
Old January 20th, 2013, 11:42 AM   #24 (permalink)
chrlswltrs
Senior Member
 
chrlswltrs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Seattle
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,741
 
Device(s): Nexus 4 w/ LTE
Carrier: T-Mobile

Thanks: 1,174
Thanked 1,786 Times in 1,163 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtbarry View Post
I'm with you! This is completely annoying. I am not a hyper facebooker, but this will slowly cause me to only check on the desktop.

Interesting how this happens and the only options are "not now" and to "find friends". Facebooks probable strategy: exhaust the user into doing "find friends" to stop this annoyance. (I checked settings and there is no setting that could get rid of this that I see)
I checked the settings also. Facebook just keeps pushing me closer and closer to saying "forget everyone that won't upgrade" and just using Google+ exclusively. I rarely ever use a PC, and I definitely don't care enough about Facebook to use one just for that.
__________________
"Is life so dear, or peace so sweet, as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery? Forbid it, Almighty God! I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!"

-Patrick Henry, March 23, 1775
chrlswltrs is offline  
Reply With Quote