View Single Post
Old June 21st, 2013, 12:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
ironass
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s): SGS5 SM-G900F. Rooted. KitKat 4.4.2 NG7 NEAT ROM. Baseband: NG8. KT kernel+PhilZ recovery.
Carrier: Vodafone

Thanked 3,907 Times in 2,576 Posts

Tips for using this Dummies Guide.

I have tried to keep this, "Dummies Guide", as simple and easy to understand as possible for absolute beginners, with no prior knowledge of Android and the Samsung Galaxy S4, whilst trying to cover the most commonly asked questions about rooting.

#4.1. Please take the time to read posts #1, #2 and #3 carefully and thoroughly before posting a question as they should contain most of the answers you require.

#4.2. If a reply to a question states, "See, #1.7". It means that the answer to your query is already contained in post #1, item #7. Re-read that item again, carefully, and it should answer your question and saves the time and trouble of having to repeat things all over again.

#4.3. When posting a question you must include your phone model version and firmware details, see #1.2 and #1.3 of 28 Galaxy S4 models - know yours?, to avoid confusion. If you have used another method to try and root your phone, other than the one in posts #1 and #2 of this thread, could you please post a link as this may help in discovering your problem.

#4.4. Please, please, please, help keep this thread on topic. It is designated for the actual rooting of your phone and not for general questions about custom kernels, custom ROMs, modems, Kies connection problems, apps, ROM Manager, nandroid backups and restores, etc: There are other threads on the forum for that or you can start one of your own.

#4.5. Please do not PM me with rooting questions. I will not reply. Ask them on the forum so that others may benefit from the questions and answers.

#4.6. WARNING