Go Back   Android Forums > Other Android Devices > Android TV

Find everything you need for the Galaxy S5 and discuss it in our S5 forum!
Have you seen that OnePlus One's awesome camera?? The forum is over here!

test: Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old February 17th, 2013, 01:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ATV-108 f16ref - no video

hello.

I bought this box last year, but I have a problem now.
The box has the firmware 20120625_Android_ICS-ATV-108-f16ref.zip
Everything went fine till last week.
I don't know what's happened, but there is no video output for the tv.
No HDMI video reaches the tv
When I connect it trough the AV port, the tv screen flashes with some boot logos when the box is booting, but I can not read nothing. When finish booting there is no image at all on the screen.

I think that the firmware is corrupted. Maybe I tried to install something that went wrong, but I don't really remember.

So as I can't see nothing trough tv screen, How can I reinstall the firmware? I'm completely blind.
I can go to the upgrade mode (by pressing reset and connect the power), but after that I cant see the options to choose the .zip file to upgrade.
I know that I'm on that menu, but it flashes so fast that I can read to choose the option to reinstall firmware.

can anyone help me?

boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
sponsored links
Old February 17th, 2013, 07:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
ROM Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Varazdin, Croatia
Gender: Male
Posts: 499
 
Device(s): Alot of Amlogic based devices :) Tronsmart TS4
Carrier: MultiPlus Mobile

Thanks: 5
Thanked 215 Times in 126 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to stane1983
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boostpt View Post
hello.

I bought this box last year, but I have a problem now.
The box has the firmware 20120625_Android_ICS-ATV-108-f16ref.zip
Everything went fine till last week.
I don't know what's happened, but there is no video output for the tv.
No HDMI video reaches the tv
When I connect it trough the AV port, the tv screen flashes with some boot logos when the box is booting, but I can not read nothing. When finish booting there is no image at all on the screen.

I think that the firmware is corrupted. Maybe I tried to install something that went wrong, but I don't really remember.

So as I can't see nothing trough tv screen, How can I reinstall the firmware? I'm completely blind.
I can go to the upgrade mode (by pressing reset and connect the power), but after that I cant see the options to choose the .zip file to upgrade.
I know that I'm on that menu, but it flashes so fast that I can read to choose the option to reinstall firmware.

can anyone help me?
Hi,

First, you should check your HDMI connection (both cable and TV side) if it works with other device. On A/V you're receiving scrambled output because TV output mode is set to 720p or 1080p resolution you used for HDMI and analogue video (composite) can provide you only with 480i/576i resolution.

So, basically, scrambled picture on TV over A/V cable is ok - device is working
__________________
If you find my work useful, buy me a beer
Homepage: http://www.stane1983.com
stane1983 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2013, 03:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ATV-108 f16ref - no video

Hello
I already checked the connections. I opened the box to check if all components were ok. And it seems that they are.
I already switched hdmi cables and tvs. So the problem is not the cable or the tv. Is the video output.
Is there any thing I can do to fix it?
Reinstall the firmware will fix it? How can I reinstall it blindly?
I need help.
boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 18th, 2013, 02:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi again

I made progresses.
I made a bootable sd card with a linux PC and I now can access trough AV. It's not working great, but is the minimal required with 576i resolution.
But HDMI still don't work. Is there any thing to fix it?
Any patch, any update? anything?

thanks
boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2013, 05:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

any one can help me?
Stane?
boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2013, 10:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

O opened my box and I found this:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1366902196.316439.jpg
It's toasted..
Anyone knows what's is this for?
Any fix?
boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2013, 10:17 AM   #7 (permalink)
ROM Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Varazdin, Croatia
Gender: Male
Posts: 499
 
Device(s): Alot of Amlogic based devices :) Tronsmart TS4
Carrier: MultiPlus Mobile

Thanks: 5
Thanked 215 Times in 126 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to stane1983
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boostpt View Post
O opened my box and I found this:
Attachment 53612
It's toasted..
Anyone knows what's is this for?
Any fix?
I'll forward this to Visson engineer, will see what he has to say...

Regards,
Stane1983
stane1983 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2013, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
New Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks
boostpt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Go Back   Android Forums > Other Android Devices > Android TV
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.