Go Back   Android Forums > Android Tablets & MIDs > Gome Flytouch 2

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old March 16th, 2011, 04:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default Flytouch x220 superpad

Hi Im a total Newby to android Ive had 10" flytouch superpad thingy running 2.1 Ive been dabbling Its good, However there some things that im stuck on so any help you can offer would be appreciated.

1.I live in south wales Uk but wales does not appear on the weather/ temp thing only England is there a way of getting wales on there or Cardiff even.

2.There appears to be Chinese apps (like market)on there that i dont want or need but i can see no way of removing them, how do I strip off the Chinese stuff I dont want or will I have to update it with a (western version) where could I get said update(and som instructions

3 Skype seems to have issues and is unusable I have read that an update can fix this (any thoughts)

And any idea what 3g dongle would work with it if any?

Thanks in advance

More info on my tab will follow.

Model IN1001CPU
TypeInforTM x220CPU
Speed (MHz)1000RAM
(MB)256HD (GB)2
Operating System Android Version2.1
Screen Size10.1
Screen Resolution1024x600
Touch Screen Resistive
I/O Ports2x MicroSDHC, 2x USB, Rj45, mini HDMI, GPS Antenna
Battery Size 3000
Webcam 1.3M
Px3G Support External Huawei
E1750Video Format Multi Format Max Video Res.1080p
Work Time up to h4
Weight(grs)700

I have found the maufacturers website at www.epad.hk

If you click on IN then IN1001 that takes you to the firmware page where they have official updates inc flash player and sat nav software.

Im also after Rooting instructions and links,or advice on if rooting worth doing. any help on that would be great

Advertisements
Last edited by mowfow71; March 17th, 2011 at 05:16 AM. Reason: update tablet info
sponsored links
Old March 17th, 2011, 01:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

Device(s):

mowfow71