November 27th, 2012, 03:25 PM
Belly full of gluten
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: District of Columbia
Device(s): LG G2, Galaxy S3, Galaxy Nexus LTE, Nexus 7, HTC Flyer
Thanked 5,143 Times in 3,370 Posts
Welcome to the forums!
If you enter into recovery, you can select to do a Factory Reset.
Unfortunately, yes, you will lose all your data. Your contacts and apps are saved through Google, so you'll be fine with those but texts and photos (unless they were backed up) will be erased.
New to the forum? Check out the FAQ
Haven't signed up? Join the best Android Forum out there!
Sign up here