Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > HTC Droid Incredible 2

New Forums: Nexus 6 | Nexus Player | Nexus 9
test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old August 19th, 2012, 10:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default urgent help please!!!!!!!!!!!!! (this can help a lot of similar problems i heard)

hey guys im new to this kind of stuff but i have a serious problem with my phone. see, i have a htc droid incredible 2 by verizon wireless. my screen got cracked and the sensitivity messed up the keyboard. anyone who has this phone knows that after a certain time of failed attempt to unlock the phone, u have to sign in using ur gmail account. the problem with that is that i cannot because of the messed up sensitivity ( keyboard doesnt recognize touch/wont type every letter or #). i have insurance so im going to send it back, but before i do i wanna know if i cant unlock my phone, how am i gonna get my contacts back? i was going to activate a old phone n switch all my contacts to that until the new one came in, but the guy at the store said he cant. its weird because a few years ago i had the same problem (screen wouldnt show) and someone else used a machine to get all my contacts atleast. are my contacts a lost cost or the guy at the store doesnt know what hes doing?

again question 1: how can i get my contacts when my phone wont unlock question 2: is it the guy at the store or did i really just lose all my contacts?

thanks for ur time and help....much appreciated!!!!!

Advertisements
sponsored links
Old August 20th, 2012, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Anybody want a peanut?

Device(s): 1+1,SG4, DNA, N7
Carrier: Depends on the breeze.