February 13th, 2013, 11:27 PM
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Porirua. New Zealand
Device(s): Huawei Ideos U8150 x 2, Huawei X5 U8800 x 2.
Carrier: Not Provided
Thanked 49 Times in 44 Posts
Hi, the Factory Reset will wipe everything on the phone memory - not your Micro SD card.
You can backup first or use App 2 SD free to move what you want to your SD card.
12.8 Resetting Your Mobile Phone
12.8.1 Backing Up My Data
You can use your Google account to back up your mobile phone’s settings to Google servers. If you replace your mobile phone, the settings you have backed up will be transferred to the new mobile phone the first time you sign in to your Google account.
1. On the Settings screen, touch Privacy.
2. Select the Back up my data check box.
12.8.2 Restoring Factory Data
If you reset your phone to the settings that were configured at the factory, all of your personal data stored on the phone, including information about your Google Account, any other accounts, your
system and application settings, and any applications you have downloaded will be erased.
Resetting the phone does not erase any system software updates you have downloaded or any files on your microSD card, such as music clips or photos.
1. On the Settings screen, touch Privacy> Factory data reset.
2. When prompted, touch Reset phone, and then touch Erase everything. The mobile phone resets the settings to the original factory settings, and then restarts.
This from the User Manual. Cheers Neil.