Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > LG Optimus F6

Get excited for the Samsung Galaxy S5! Find everything you need and discuss it in our Galaxy S5 Forum!

test: Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old February 11th, 2014, 12:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
ROM Developer
Thread Author (OP)
 
chevanlol360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: new york
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,389
 
Device(s): LG Optimus F7 Running CM10
Carrier: North West, the baby

Thanks: 430
Thanked 1,929 Times in 799 Posts
Default GPS Issue?

Hey folks i've got your sister phone the LG Optimus F7 and im trying to see if any other F phones have a GPS issue? Theres a Big GPS issue with the F7, it takes a long to time lock and when it actually does, it only stays locked for like 10 seconds max and then starts to search for a signal again. Im not the only F7 users with the issue hundreds of people have said it in reviews all over the place so im trying to figure out if any other F7 phone has a GPS issue. Also can someone go to /system/etc and upload the GPS.conf file please? thanks

__________________
I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.― Albert Einstein
Like my work? Donations are appreciated
MegaTron 6.2.5 -Transform Ultra
| LG Marquee |Galaxy Prevail
TweakNation - ZTE Warp | ZTE Warp Sequent
CyanogenMod 10
SimplicityXL 1.0.6
Carbon JB 4.2.2
WP7 4.2.3
Github
chevanlol360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
sponsored links
Old February 11th, 2014, 04:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Trevor Philips's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sandy Shores
Posts: 230
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 51
Thanked 69 Times in 37 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chevanlol360 View Post
Hey folks i've got your sister phone the LG Optimus F7 and im trying to see if any other F phones have a GPS issue? Theres a Big GPS issue with the F7, it takes a long to time lock and when it actually does, it only stays locked for like 10 seconds max and then starts to search for a signal again. Im not the only F7 users with the issue hundreds of people have said it in reviews all over the place so im trying to figure out if any other F7 phone has a GPS issue. Also can someone go to /system/etc and upload the GPS.conf file please? thanks
I'm not experiencing this problem, Here is the F6's gps.conf
Trevor Philips is offline  
Last edited by Trevor Philips; February 11th, 2014 at 04:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Trevor Philips For This Useful Post:
chevanlol360 (February 11th, 2014)
Reply

LG Optimus F6
Current Rating:
Rate this Phone:




Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > LG Optimus F6
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.