Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Motorola Droid 4

New Forums: Nexus Player | Nexus 9
test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old March 30th, 2012, 11:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default Mail apps, so confusing ... please help!

I am relatively new to Android. Just got a Droid 4. As part of the setup, I added my gmail account. On the regular web interface, I have about 20 labels (folder) to archive the old messages. Then, I also had about 80 messages left in the inbox. Five days later, I have no idea what I did, all of a sudden, I only have 1 message (a chat converted info a message 2 months ago) left in the inbox. Everything else in the inbox is gone. If I use the gmail app on the phone, that's what I see as well.

However, if I use the "mail" app on the phone, I am still seeing all the messages originally in the inbox. And the inbox is associated with my gmail account.

Now, comes the question: how can I restore all the email messages viewable by the "mail" app back into the inbox viewable by the "gmail" app, which is also the inbox in the web interface on my computer?

Many thanks in advance!!!

Advertisements
sponsored links
Old March 31st, 2012, 07:52 PM   #2 (permalink)

Device(s):

Quote:
Originally Posted by anewbie View Post
I am relatively new to Android. Just got a Droid 4. As part of the setup, I added my gmail account. On the regular web interface, I have about 20 labels (folder) to archive the old messages. Then, I also had about 80 messages left in the inbox. Five days later, I have no idea what I did, all of a sudden, I only have 1 message (a chat converted info a message 2 months ago) left in the inbox. Everything else in the inbox is gone. If I use the gmail app on the phone, that's what I see as well.

However, if I use the "mail" app on the phone, I am still seeing all the messages originally in the inbox. And the inbox is associated with my gmail account.