Go Back   Android Forums > Android Tablets & MIDs > Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

Get excited for the Samsung Galaxy S5! Find everything you need and discuss it in our Galaxy S5 Forum!

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old September 23rd, 2012, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s): SGS2
Carrier: Not Provided

Default how is the S Pen compared to using a stylus on an iPad?

i've seen some comments on the Verge review ("a revelation. It’s very much the difference between a fine-tip pencil and a gigantic permanent marker") but not detailed comparison about how, for example, it is to annotate PDFs using one of the PDF annotation apps on the iPad vs. the 10.1? has anyone tried annotating PDFs on both?

i'm a PhD student and looking at this as a possible solution for journal article reading and annotation.

thanks.

Last edited by smileman; September 23rd, 2012 at 03:55 PM.
sponsored links
Old September 23rd, 2012, 01:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wasn't Me

Device(s): NOTE II
Carrier: The NOW Network

Quote:
Originally Posted by smileman View Post
i've seen some comments on the Verge review ("a revelation. It’s very much the difference between a fine-tip pencil and a gigantic permanent marker") but not detailed comparison about how, for example, it is to annotate PDFs using one of the PDF annotation apps on the iPad vs. the 10.1? has anyone tried annotating PDFs on both?

i'm a PhD student and looking at this as a possible solution for using for journal article annotation.

thanks.
I don't have my Note yet but played with one for about 1/2 an hr at Best Buy. Using the S-Pen feels like writing with a pen. Everything was smooth-- the pen glides across the screen. The tip is very small; not as small as an ink pen but close enough. You should be fine.