Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hendrixx007

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old October 18th, 2012, 04:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default Aux output volume

Hey guys. Massive love for the note 2. Incredible screen, amazing battery life, so quick and android is a beautiful and great OS. being a Web Developer I can completely manage Web servers via my phone!!! That's crazy.

Anyway the one problem I would love to fix is the low sound output. When I'm playing Spotify through the 3.5mm in my car, it's quite low, and I have to turn my car stereo up high - this causes distortion and makes the sound quality terrible. I've also noticed through headphones, although there is no distortion, sound output is not quiet but it's not too loud.. Anyone know of a fix for this?

To try and self help, I have turned my device up to full volume and made the stream quality 320k on the Spotify stream (thank god for unlimited data)

Thanks for the help

Advertisements
sponsored links
Old October 18th, 2012, 06:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
AF Addict

Device(s): G Note 3 Sprint (Jet Black), LG G3 Sprint (Gold), MoPhoQ Sprint, Mopho Sprint & G Note 8.0 Wi-fi
Carrier: Sprint

Thanked 2,837 Times in 1,918 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by 30secondstosam View Post
Hey guys. Massive love for the note 2. Incredible screen, amazing battery life, so quick and android is a beautiful and great OS. being a Web Developer I can completely manage Web servers via my phone!!! That's crazy.

Anyway the one problem I would love to fix is the low sound output. When I'm playing Spotify through the 3.5mm in my car, it's quite low, and I have to turn my car stereo up high - this causes distortion and makes the sound quality terrible. I've also noticed through headphones, although there is no distortion, sound output is not quiet but it's not too loud.. Anyone know of a fix for this?