Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Get excited for the Samsung Galaxy S5! Find everything you need and discuss it in our Galaxy S5 Forum!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By tipopilota
  • 1 Post By PhilosoRaptor

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old February 9th, 2013, 07:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Cry MMS Pic displays as video... why???

I'm totally new to Android... Getting use to my new Samsung Galaxy Note 2 and my question is:

Why does a picture that has been sent to my by message look like a 2:00 minute video with the rewind, play, FF buttoms on it?

Thanks so much in advance for your help!!!

sponsored links
Old February 9th, 2013, 10:13 AM   #2 (permalink)

Device(s): Samsung Galaxy Note II, Lenovo 2107F, Galaxy Gear Watch
Carrier: Verizon

Was it sent from an iPhone? Seems pictures I get from iPhone users come that way.
Old February 9th, 2013, 11:49 AM   #3 (permalink)

Device(s): Note II
Carrier: Bell

Tell the person to send the pic by itself & then type the text they want after the pic is sent...See if it still happens.. I've read that when people send text with a pic as one mms is does this...

This is the only thing I hate about android is the LAME MMS it has....

Try sending them a video via mms aint gonna letcha... =\
Old February 9th, 2013, 04:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Device(s): Sony Xperia Z Ultra (White), LG Nexus 5(White), LG Nexus 4 (Black), Pebble (white), Google CR-48
Carrier: T-Mobile (Prepaid)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsa_sailor View Post
Was it sent from an iPhone? Seems pictures I get from iPhone users come that way.
ditto
Old February 13th, 2013, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Device(s): Galaxy Note 2

Use Go SMS Pro and it is fixed using that.
BufordTJustice likes this.
Old February 14th, 2013, 04:42 AM   #6 (permalink)

Device(s): HTC Sensation 4G, Samsung Galaxy Note 2, iPad2
Carrier: T-Mobile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cid67 View Post