Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By GuitarG20
  • 2 Post By drexappeal

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old November 14th, 2013, 10:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s): Samsung Galaxy note 3
Carrier: AT&T

Default Please - desperately need a guru

Hi, I finally refused to go with the Apple 5s and purchased the Samsung Galaxy note 3.
I'm still learning, but I cannot figure out why I can't text as I'm used to.
I'm using the GO texting app and when I text, say Mom, she will get the text but when she hits reply it will go to my email instead of back to the GO text app. We can't have a conversation because sometimes when I text her it goes to her email also. So, this is my issue.
Please have mercy on an android newbie.
Jennifer

Advertisements
sponsored links
Old November 14th, 2013, 01:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Clueless Senior Member

Device(s): Nexus 5, HTC One XL (retired)

Hi there and welcome to the forums! I went ahead and moved your thread out to the main space for the N3, that way you're more likely to get quick help.

I'm not too familiar with the GO texting app. Would you be willing to switch back to the stock samsung texting app for a day or two, to see if the issues happen using that? It would help us figure out if it's an issue with your phone or just the app you're using to text.
Rixx247 likes this.

See something you don't think should be here? Use the report button to let the moderators know!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GuitarG20 For This Useful Post:
dustwun77 (November 15th, 2013), ocnbrze (November 15th, 2013)
Old November 14th, 2013, 05:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
AF Addict

Device(s): G Note 3 Sprint (Jet Black), LG G3 Sprint (Gold), MoPhoQ Sprint, Mopho Sprint & G Note 8.0 Wi-fi
Carrier: Sprint

Thanked 2,841 Times in 1,921 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perk322 View Post
Hi, I finally refused to go with the Apple 5s and purchased the Samsung Galaxy note 3.