1.49 Bootloader


Last Updated:

  1. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    My Droid Eris is running the OTA 2.1 and has the 1.49 Bootloader. I'm wanting to Root my phone only to overclock. Whats the best way to make this happen.


    Luke
     

    Advertisement
  2. danacorbin

    danacorbin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    I hope I don't get flamed for cross-forum posting but the devs over at xda ROCK and I rooted my 1.49 hboot replacement eris with these instructions in about five minutes:

    [WORKING] ROOT for all Eris' - xda-developers

    make sure you thank them for their work! :)
     
  3. D_Sweet

    D_Sweet Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    Thanks
     
  5. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    next time you should just look at the stickies first and then search and then maybe look at other forums before posting because this is a subject that i have seen answered many times on different forums.
     
  6. dragg5inbody

    dragg5inbody Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    for real...i saw that dummies thread anad shit worked great!
     
  7. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    Still didn't work.
     
  8. lennyjew

    lennyjew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    38
    Just keep trying, it took mine about 5 or so tries before it took and rooted.
     
  9. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    I had finally got it to work. Ive tried 6 different ROMS so far.
     
  10. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    759
    Nobody is that unlucky - assuming they have normally functioning hardware.

    Either you are corrupting the ROM .zip files when transferring them to your SD card, or you are forgetting to perform a "Wipe data/factory reset" in Amon_RA recovery prior to Flashing the ROM files.

    Congratulations on your success, though.

    eu1
     
  11. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    No once I rooted correctly I didn't have any issues. I was just saying ive tried 6 different ROMS.

    Luke
     
  12. erisuser1

    erisuser1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644
    Likes Received:
    759
    OK, gotcha.

    6 ROMs in three hours? I find it hard to evaluate ROMs without spending about one day with them - unless I discover a missing feature that I can't live without. (I dumped xtrROM3.1 quickly after figuring out that Gmail push didn't work).

    Did you get your bootloader replaced, so that you have 1.49.2000 S-OFF? (I highly recommend it for safety reasons).

    eu1
     
  13. lukesdiesel

    lukesdiesel Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    7
    I'm still running the same bootloader. I just did the Root for Dummies.

    I usually give the Roms 1 day unless it just totally messes up like the Droid Does Rom.
     

Share This Page

Loading...