10 Recipient Limit


Last Updated:

  1. davidjmorin

    davidjmorin Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    is there a hack to allow more then 10 contacts in a txt message. I have a group that i need to send messages to every so often and it has 77 ppl in it and doing it 10 at a time is annoying. I know my BB was unllimited.

    I saw a hack for the windows Op sys. by going into the regedit. how about on the droid system?

    I ahve an Eris
     

    Advertisement
  2. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    111
    For me it was opposite. I wasnt able to send more than 10 on my BB Tour but I send mass text msgs all the time on my Eris. I have sent to over 20 people before with no issues. I use Handcent. Are you using stock SMS? If you are, maybe check out Handcent SMS.
     
  3. davidjmorin

    davidjmorin Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    ahh i will have to try that. i was using the stock system. Is there a way to edit the registry or the API to allow more then 10 using stock?
     
  4. davidjmorin

    davidjmorin Banned This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    so with this program. which im using now. is it possible to make it so that im not getting double messages? like in my Orig msg i get one there but then also in my hand.
     
  5. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    111
    Need to disable notifications for the stock SMS.

    Open stock SMS -> Menu -> Uncheck Notifications and Auto-Retrieve

    This should fix it. Is that what you are talking about? Notifications? Or whenever you look in stock you see same as hand? Its going to be like that no matter what.

    Side note: Why did you open this thread in everything root?
     
  6. T2noob

    T2noob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    98
    Or if you have root which (Which I'm sure you do since you posted in the root section) You can just delete the stock mms app and use something like handcent or chomps :D
    I did that today on my eris and its working fine, in case you're wondering if it will mess up your install.
    Just make sure you make a back up of both the stock mms.apk and mms.odex files in case you want to install it again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...