100% awake..Support


Last Updated:

  1. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    Running EViO v1.4

    wth...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I have no Idea why my phone wont sleep.. any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    it is something in tasker or android system

    in this screen press android system and check out the items listed. try pressing tasker and see if there is another screen and what its listed on there. I have no used Tasker, nor read of any wake lock issues related to it but you never know.


    what text is that. i like it

    [​IMG]
     
  3. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    font is from 109 Flashable Font Packs - Change your system fonts the easy way! - xda-developers.. its FontPack-LOTR.zip (lord of the Rings)

    its not tasker because i disabled it then force closed it and still my phone wont sleep..

    not sure how to find out what in the android system is preventing sleep... here the screen shot..

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    we may need to go to system panel or juice defender on this one. nothing abnormal really is standing out

    reboot?

    i am wondering what brmbt services is... i was under the impression it is bluetooth running but was yours running? the only time mine is up top like that is when it has been on for quite a while

    mine today: bluetooth was on from 9am-12pm it's now 3pm
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    haven't run BT today at all.. and i have rebooted many times.. even went back to an earlier nandroid backup from the 21st..

    just downloaded system panel.. will the lite version do? what should i keep my eye out for?
     
  6. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    so i had trouble installing system panel.. rebooted.. finally got it installed.. the decided to reboot.. now this is what i got.. wtf

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i am so confused..
     
  7. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    Any new data? It looks like reboots fixed it
     
  8. igzekyativ

    igzekyativ Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    25
    Calkulin came out with v1.5 of his rom, so I wiped everything and started from scratch.. i reloaded each program from titanium backup one by one and discovered that tasker was not letting my phone sleep..

    i was able to use tasker before so i dont know what changed.. i then removed tasker and loaded it from the market and i am going to try to set it up again... maybe something in titanium screwed up..
     
  9. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    Definitely a possibility. I have seen tasker do this at least one other time

     

Share This Page

Loading...