• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help 1x to 3G back to 1x??

fluffyfrogg

Sep 15, 2010
So I'm noticing that when I'm not really using my phone, the notification bar says 1x at the top. Then I'll try going into facebook or the browser and it goes really slow. Only after about a few minutes does it go back to 3G... Is it supposed to work this way? I'm a total noob and just came from a palm pre..

EDIT: I also noticed that especially in the market, I get a lot of "server errors" and I have to close it all down and go into the market again. Besides that, I can hardly ever see any screenshots of apps and it keeps loading until it says "Server error please try again"...
Is anyone else having the same problems? I don't want to keep dealing with this..

But I had the palm pre plus with verizon and had NO issues with facebook, the app catalog, or even with 3G. It worked flawlessly and never gave me any errors.. I'm also noticing that I have to be considerably closer to my router for the wifi to work on my fascinate. Where as with my pre I could be at the opposite end of the house and I'd get signal...

Upvote 0
But I had the palm pre plus with verizon and had NO issues with facebook, the app catalog, or even with 3G. It worked flawlessly and never gave me any errors.. I'm also noticing that I have to be considerably closer to my router for the wifi to work on my fascinate. Where as with my pre I could be at the opposite end of the house and I'd get signal...
Update your phone with *228. It really, helped mine.

Upvote 0
So I'm noticing that when I'm not really using my phone, the notification bar says 1x at the top. Then I'll try going into facebook or the browser and it goes really slow. Only after about a few minutes does it go back to 3G... Is it supposed to work this way? I'm a total noob and just came from a palm pre..