2.1 experiencing issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi all, posted this in the issues and problems sticky but not sure if it'll get looked at. updated to 2.1 a couple of days ago and I have a couple of questions

    1. Is there any way to switch off the automatic screen brightness? Damn annoying especially when playing Angry Birds.

    2. Is anyone else having problems with Mediascape and playing music whereby music stutters considerably when the phone is under load? It happens when i open messages, email, settings... doesn't matter what! I can't live with that. If these questions have been covered I apologise - I have searched but found nothing.

    Thanks guys,
     

    Advertisement
  2. D3sRtH4mmR

    D3sRtH4mmR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    11
    1.You can set the brightness in Menu-Settings-Sound & Display-Brightness. What you set should stick. Not sure where your problem is.
    2. I don't use Mediascape.
     
  3. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks D3sRtH4mmR, but not a very helpful post if you don't mind me saying.

    Just FYI, SE decided to remove the option for us to toggle automatic brightness on and off and instead leave it permanently on. I'm asking if anyone knows of a way to manipulate the process which controls this functionality so I can turn it off.

    Before I go to SE / Vodafone about the music stutter problem I'm experiencing, can anyone else confirm they have suffered this? Would one of you guys mind testing your handsets to see if you can recreate this l? If it's just me then I guess I'll try a reflash...
     
  4. madmurdoch

    madmurdoch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    15
    Curvefish Brightness widget is a good thing to download by the way....
     
    Bullitt_McQueen likes this.
  5. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    If you set it at a certain percent it will stop it adjusting automatically, therefore essentially turning it off. Mines set at 100%. I also don't use Mediascape.
     
  6. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Madmurdoch - thanks very much! Just downloading it now.

    X10i - you're obviously the second person to say that you don't use Mediascape so now I'm wondering, is there an alternative? Maybe something with a graphic EQ?!

    Thank you both,
     
  7. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    There are a load of alternatives, I use Winamp for music and Meridian for videos, but there are one or too that I can't recall that do have an equaliser, and the 3D gallery app for my photos.
     
  8. mr_esmit

    mr_esmit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    How do I uninstall Mediascape and timescape on an x10i, 2.1 android, rooted??? Thanks.
     
  9. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    With Titanium Backup. If you buy it you can just freeze them.
     
  10. Merolas

    Merolas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    29
    I also experience that screen brightness flicks even if there is no auto-mode anymore. I've set it up to 100% and even with that it will do it when i play games.
     
  11. mr_esmit

    mr_esmit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    How so??, not very tech savy.. Thanks.
     
  12. Wisenos

    Wisenos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    23
    so to answer, Just FYI we have a multi-function widget that can auto/maxed/off brightness?
    3rd screen(the lil sun)
    here is our auto/maxed/off brightness widget right under this word
    [​IMG]
     
  13. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Install, run, Backup/Restore, tap on app, uninstall, done.
     
  14. mr_esmit

    mr_esmit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks
     
  15. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Back to the original topic...

    Curvefish doesn't work unfortunately, but the built in "Power Control" widget does with its 3 brightness settings.

    I downloaded and bought PowerAMP - in a word, wow - but the stuttering of my music is still occurring.

    Has anyone else experienced this? Please help guys, I'm at the end of my tether with it.

    Thanks,
     
  16. undies

    undies Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    What are the same music files like on your PC when playing them?
     
  17. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Absolutely perfect.
     
  18. undies

    undies Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    From your SD card?
     
  19. Bullitt_McQueen

    Bullitt_McQueen Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ah. Not sure about that one.

    Shall I add the files to a Media Player playlist and play them from the phone, undies? What you thnking?
     
  20. n0rm4n

    n0rm4n Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0

    Sorry for out of the topic but is the Titanium Backup only work with rooted phone ? I mean if I want to uninstall my TimeScape and MediaScape..

    Thanks
     
  21. hellsrage619

    hellsrage619 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    24
  22. rajesh844

    rajesh844 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have just bought an Xperia-10i_How to change file name in Mediascape
     

Share This Page

Loading...