2.1 Hero automatically mounts the SDcard when you plug it in through USB


Last Updated:

  1. karasuhebi

    karasuhebi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    It didn't use to do this so I'm guessing it's an app I installed or something but now everytime I plug in my Hero to any computer, it automatically mounts the SD card, even though it says "Charge only". It's really weird.

    Any ideas of what app could cause this weird behavior?

    Thanks,
    -karasuhebi
     

    Advertisement
  2. MarkHirt

    MarkHirt Guest

    Settings > Connect to PC > Default connection type
     
  3. egomaster

    egomaster Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have used the set default and have switched back and forth between mount and charge, and still the computer (actually tested on 4 pc's and one mac) does not reconize my phone nor does the icon in the top left indicate my sdcard is connected. I saw a post about others having the same issue but no one had a way to solve last time I checked. Now I cant find the post. Anyone have suggustions?
     
  4. karasuhebi

    karasuhebi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is not it. The default connection type is correct, it says "Charge only". As I said, when I plug in my phone to a computer, it says "Charge only" like it's supposed to, but it still mounts the SD card. It didn't use to do this before. Thanks anyway though. :)

    Any ideas?
    -karasuhebi
     
  5. karasuhebi

    karasuhebi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone else had this problem? Is this caused by an app or is it a 2.1 fault? Or a combination of both?

    -karasuhebi
     
  6. kellysa111

    kellysa111 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    7
    I wish I had that problem. Mine is the complete opposite. No matter how many times I switch the default, it won't even show that the phone is connected to my laptop eve though its charging.
     
  7. wardfan

    wardfan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    4
    That could be a usb cable issue. I know when I hooked my wife's Moment to my pc using my generic cable it was charging but wouldn't connect. When I used her "Samsung" cable it worked just fine. My Hero on the other hand connects just fine with the same generic cable, but check that.
     
  8. karasuhebi

    karasuhebi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Man, there's no way no one else in these forums has never run into this problem. Help please?
     
  9. edwardmlyte

    edwardmlyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    2
    A lot of people are reporting its an issue with doubletwist which automatically mounts your SD card. Either disable this in doubletwist, or uninstall it.
     
  10. karasuhebi

    karasuhebi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I love you.
     
  11. edwardmlyte

    edwardmlyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    2
    No problem. I had the same issue myself ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...