2.1 on three network uk?General


Last Updated:

  1. Gibbz

    Gibbz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi new here, been reading different posts on uk networks downloading the 2.1 update ?, can anyone confirm they have had this update in uk as of today, i am on 3 network and my phone is branded, i read three in ireland have updated today for there users
    cheers gibbz:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. scorpion100

    scorpion100 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    8
    You can only get it as UK Generic after you unbrand your fone...Im with three as well and they are so slow mate you might get update by next summer..lol
    ...just root your fone and unbrand it and then update to 2.1 trust me worth it and dont be left behind :D
     
  3. Gibbz

    Gibbz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh but dont u lose the 3g as it thinks ur in a nordic country ?
     
  4. morpheus2n2

    morpheus2n2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    8
    Nope
     
  5. Gibbz

    Gibbz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    do u know an easy way too debrand and root?
     
  6. Gibbz

    Gibbz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    also i am on the R2BA020 BUILD
     
  7. scorpion100

    scorpion100 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    8

Share This Page

Loading...