2.1 v2 -> 2.1 v3


Last Updated:

  1. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, long time lurker, first time poster. Is there anyway as of now to upgrade from 2.1 V2 to 2.1 V3 (without loosing Root of course)?

    I have rooted my phone and a lot of the problems that I am having with 2.1 V2 are fixed in 2.1 V3. I know that you guys need to patch it or something like that, I'm wondering how that is going right now.

    Any help?
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    no, they will have to come out with some new ROMs based on 2.1.3
    just give it a few days, im sure the devs are already on this
     
  3. MJL

    MJL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    27
    Try a different rom bud. I'm running aloysius v6 and all the errors that were part of the 2.1v2 build are fixed. Theres a few things that need adjusted with it, but it has images with gmail, links from apps like urbanspoon open in browser, no time without signal bug, and it even has live wallpapers. Or you can try Sense-able, a solid, fast rom, but doesnt have images with gmail.
     
  4. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    That sounds amazing. Could you link me to that please?

    Clarification: Aloysius not Sense-able (I hate sense)
     
  5. hoovnick

    hoovnick Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. MJL

    MJL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    27
    Guess I shoulda clarified. Aloysius is sense based, but you might be able to run a home switcher like helix on it to drop sense. Heres the link for aloysius.

    HTC Droid Eris ROM Site

    If you got to the home of that site, it has plenty of other roms as well that dont run on sense that you can check out.
     
  7. droidkevlar

    droidkevlar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    111
    Just a reminder. Try not to post links from XDA unless you got approval from the dev. We dont want to piss anyone else off. Dev's over there have stated that they dont want their stuff posted here unless approved. If you got jcase's approval, then please dis-regard.
     
  8. cmertin

    cmertin Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. char561

    char561 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can't people just go over to XDA and look for themselves? I don't understand why the devs would care
     
  10. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    154
    Because people nag them 24/7 and ask questions that have already been answered a 1000 times in the forums. It gets annoying after a while.
     
  11. char561

    char561 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ah, that makes sense. I would get annoyed as well
     
  12. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    It makes some sense, but in my mind we are all one android community. If you have knowledge that someone else doesn't then getting asked a million redundant questions comes with the territory. As we see here just because someone is a member of a forum doesn't mean they will search for an answer before asking a questions.Don't get me wrong. I love everything the devs do, and I am soooo grateful they are willing to spend there time working on things for us.
     
  13. char561

    char561 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    12
    I'm pretty sure that the devs have no problem answering questions but just want the people asking to search and see if the question has already been answered. Its really not that hard to search for answers. If the question has not already been asked noone is going to have a problem answering it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...