2.1 Voice search issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    I've been playing with the leak (dd03) and I've come across a issue. When I attempt to use voice search from the home page widget (pressing the mic icon) I get a server error pop up. When I use the same feature from the soft keyboard, it works fine. Am I missing a setting? This is not a feature I would use regularly, but I'm curious as to why it doesn't work.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Wingzfan61

    Wingzfan61 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    36
    Strange, Im using the google search bar mic fine thru my widget. Gimme a few while Im reloading some stuff and Ill verify
     
  3. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    Mine works fine as well. Sorry! Are you using anything else. like Helix or OpenHome or GDE? Maybe the widget is tied up due to one of those?
     
  4. Wingzfan61

    Wingzfan61 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ok widget doesnt work for me either. You using poly theme by any chance?
     
  5. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    I'm not using any "home replacements", pretty much stock dd03. I might play around with uninstalling apps to see if any are causing the problem, or I may wait till the next leak/release. I haven't decided. The random loss of any data connection requiring a reboot is more of a concern to me. It is beta software after all.
     
  6. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    Very odd. I hope you figure both out quickly. i wonder if Sprint is waiting to see what some of SDX and others are doing to see what fixes can be made prior to official release. I know randomw restarts and radio lock ups have been a few issues. Not widespread but enough to mention for a fix prior to release.
     
  7. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
    It is due to one of the theme templates if you added a custom theme...
     
  8. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie Moderator This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    5,622
    Likes Received:
    4,625
    No custom theme here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...