2.2 Froyo ROM available for download on ROM Manager?


Last Updated:

  1. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm in the midst of activating right now. Looks ok so far. Have you tried running any themes for 2.2 from Rom Manager yet?
     

    Advertisement
  2. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Also what kernels are good for overclocking? The Koush 2.2 froyo ROM feels sluggish compared to BB 1.1
     
  3. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    No i havent tried any themes (mainly because i noticed people were having lots of problems) but i did notice with the setCPU app the highest i can overclock it now is 800mhz. So i was wondering if i could possibly get some help with that?? I was running 1.1ghz before on 2.1 with bbv1.1 and i really liked that
     
  4. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    I would like to know some kernels too
     
  5. jamo

    jamo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    39
    I've never been able to get RM Recovery to work. I've tried doing it with a Nandroid backup by putting it in the Nandroid folder, but it gives me an "exited with status 25" and stops. *sigh*

    And I'm trying to install the .zip files from Droidlife.
     
  6. Arte Suave

    Arte Suave Active Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe not. I read it on Twitter. Looked in my ROM manager under stock images, and saw it. I just didnt get a chance to get back to this thread. Im new to Droid but have been modding BBs for a while.
     
  7. krinklebein

    krinklebein Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0


    Is the camera screen shot and gallery fuzzy like the rest of the releases?
     
  8. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Going through an app restore right now. Nice feature!

    Wifi seems to be working fine.
     
  9. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    So glad koush got this in updat.zip form. I hate installing nandroids
     
  10. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    No the gallery is fine and i just went through all of the camera since you noted it and im not seeing any problems.
     
    krinklebein likes this.
  11. jamo

    jamo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    39
    Ok, I did it the Nandroid way. The status 25 error means there are too many subfolders, so I extracted the files to a folder, put it in nandroid, did an advanced restore, and now it seems to have worked just fine. Sweet!
     
  12. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    I just noticed a problem. It doesnt seem to have flash..? I went to hulu.com and it said that flash player 10.xxxx was needed.. I dont understand, if someone could help that would be greeeaaatt
     
  13. jamo

    jamo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    39
    From what I understand, there are problems with Hulu playing on any mobile device; I think it's a licensing issue. I've heard of workarounds for it, but they're not really reliable.
     
  14. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,288
    Likes Received:
    825
    you have to actually install flash. download it ere

    Now that you have FROYO, How About Flash
     
  15. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just tried to load blackdroidz and clean black themes from rom manager. Didn't seem to do anything. Very odd.
     
  16. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
  17. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
  18. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    305
    It is an apk you need to launch it so that it will install...
     
  19. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    well i tried to launch eoe appinstaller pro because i figured that would load the apk files but it keeps doing a forceclose and i cant do anything

    Edit: HA i got it! thanks
     
  20. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just opened the apk with astro and app manager, it installed fine.

    Watching the NBA finals right now on my phone. Pretty amazing. Its a little choppy though.
     
  21. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    oh sh*t I didn't even think about watching kobe haha. which website are you on?
     
  22. chr1sny

    chr1sny Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    i was using channelsurfing =)

    HAs anyone gotten exchange to work? I cant connect to my corporate email. Keeps saying my login/pw is wrong!?
     
  23. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    ok thanks ;)

    and also if anyone can figure out how to get setCPU to run at like 1-1.2ghz or a kernel I need with this install to run at that speed I would love to know how to do it. Its only running at 800mhz max right now and I liked it alot better before when I was running it faster..
     
  24. mihalich

    mihalich Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    44
    lol. Koush is awesome. I love how it just quietly shows up on ROM Manager.

    Joe
     
  25. BucYouUp68

    BucYouUp68 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    27
    I think I will wait this one out, somehow STABLE stands out to me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...