1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

2 adw launcher questions- screen navigation & dots


Last Updated:

  1. CBLJazz

    CBLJazz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    1. DEFAULT SCREEN
    Is it possible to make settings adjustments so that i can quickly navigate to my default screen? HOW?


    2. GETTING DOTS BACK
    i've changed my dock to have 4 icons and the app drawer but my navigation dots are gone, how do i get the dots back?
     

    Advertisement
  2. BmanCV60

    BmanCV60 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    7
    When you go to the Droid Menu key, there is a section for ADW Settings. Screen Preferences and UI Settings will do what you're looking for.
     
  3. CBLJazz

    CBLJazz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7

    you are correct. The menu is very thorough but not intuitive.
     
  4. BmanCV60

    BmanCV60 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yeah, played around in there quite a bit before finding what I wanted too.
     
  5. CBLJazz

    CBLJazz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    so it looks like you can't do 4 icons AND the dots.
    I'd love to be able to quickly navigate to my main screen like launcher pro.
     
  6. BmanCV60

    BmanCV60 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    7
    Dots seem to take up too much space, only using three icons.

    Don't remember where I found it, but when I hit the home button I get a preview of all five screens I use and one touch takes me there.
     
  7. CBLJazz

    CBLJazz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    7
    took forever but i finally got it to work

    menu>adw settings>system preferences>home button blinding

    choose the action you want
     

Share This Page

Loading...