2 New HTC WidgetsGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. mched

    mched Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    27
    Not sure if this already posted but there are 2 new HTC widgets,
    they are Profile and Ringtone.
     

    Advertisement
    ctc, sgtmilstack, MrSinister and 9 others like this.
  2. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    cool. nice to see them hard at work.
     
  3. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    What are they for?

    Id rather them work on getting Sense to play nice with 2.2 so we can get that sooner vs. later.

    2.2 > HTC Widgets.
     
  4. gorenut

    gorenut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    I saw them as well this morning, but haven't gotten a chance to test them out because I'm at work. I'll check up on this thread to see what other impressions are.
     
  5. crupp

    crupp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    where are you seeing these?
     
  6. nyngbld

    nyngbld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    4

    yeah for real SLACKIN!! :)
     
  7. C0bra K0mmander

    C0bra K0mmander Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    31
    im still waiting for the news widget.
     
  8. C0bra K0mmander

    C0bra K0mmander Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hit the + sign ( home screen).......'Get more HTC Widgets'......menu button.....'update'....it should appear after that
     
    Twiz, Lo_rez, Ovreagr and 8 others like this.
  9. gorenut

    gorenut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    So i got a minute to try to test these out. I've already installed them when I first saw them.. but when I try to add them.. they are nowhere to be found. Possible incomplete widgets released? Anyone else have luck using em?
     
  10. nhladdict

    nhladdict Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    They are in the widgets section under settings
     
    dantheman7, jtblalock and amarryat like this.
  11. caeb

    caeb Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    3
    Profiles and Ringtones widgets are found under Add Widget - Settings
     
    jtblalock and gorenut like this.
  12. Ansen

    Ansen Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    (edit: caeb beat me to it.)

    They are just 1x1 toggles. The profile widget allows you to change between normal, vibrate, and silent mode. The ringtone widget brings up HTC's ringtone list to change your ringtone.
     
  13. gorenut

    gorenut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    Awesome, I see it now. I think I'll still stick to Volume Toggle for now as far as volume profiles go. I just like the fact that I can change the volume on it without having to actually go into the widget... also because you have the option to use it as an app and have full control of messing with individual volumes and saving those profiles.
     
  14. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    Ringtone is kind of nice, but Dazzle (Free) does this already, even all the stuff in the Power Contron widget.. I love Dazzle :D
     
  15. gorenut

    gorenut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    Yea, both widgets are nice.. very basic ones that seem like they should have come out day one with the phones. I have already since then downloaded free alternatives out there that do more than these and will be sticking to what I'm already using. I'll probably just keep these HTC widgets on my phone in case, but not loaded on any of my screens for the time being.
     
  16. Musky

    Musky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    369
    All I have under "Get more HTC widgets is:

    Notes
    Tip Calculator
    Today in History

    Am I in the wrong place?
     
  17. brianem

    brianem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    Likewise
     
  18. upther

    upther Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    61

    That's all I needed to hear to know that these new widgets aren't worth downloading for me.
     
  19. kriskmk

    kriskmk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hit menu after that and select update
     
    appleaj and Musky like this.
  20. daves123

    daves123 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ditto for me. I don't see the new ones...
     
  21. slowhat

    slowhat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    15
  22. turbomentor

    turbomentor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    17
    Me either. I updated my list and it said that my Widget list was up to date...
     
  23. crupp

    crupp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    after hitting menu update both appeared...thanks.
     
  24. brianem

    brianem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
  25. RadYOacTiVe

    RadYOacTiVe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,588
    Likes Received:
    416
    Hmmm, had the update automatically option checked and still had to manually add them to show up. Thanks for the heads up even if I will not use either one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...