2 questions about froyo 2.3


Last Updated:

  1. incrediblenotinstock

    incrediblenotinstock Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    18
    i dont like the new sms/mms app is there anyway i could download the one i used to have called" text messaging", also ever since i updated to 2.3 when i plug my X into my xbox 360 it doesnt recognize it anymore anybody have any ideas? please respond
     

    Advertisement
  2. SimsDelt

    SimsDelt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    246
    Someone probably has the old sms/mms apk lying around. I use handcent and love it. As for the xbox thing, I haven't heard of the error you're experiencing from that. Mine is working fine after the upgrade. I'll search some more of you on other forums too.
     
  3. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    2.3? froyo is 2.2
     
  4. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    yeah I get annoyed by this
    the new froyo is build/version 2.3.13
    it is not android 2.3
     
  5. SFWB

    SFWB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    27
    It am thinking the official version moniker is probably Android 2.2.3.13
     
  6. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    I've never been able to get my box to recognize my x. How do you do accomplishthis
     
  7. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    What does the new sms/mms look like?
     
  8. MrJohnnySpot

    MrJohnnySpot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried changing your USB connection options when you plug it in? I would think that by changing to whatever function you're trying to do (Mass Storage Device maybe is what you're looking for?) that you should be able to get it to connect to the XBox.
     
  9. incrediblenotinstock

    incrediblenotinstock Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    18
    it usually connects with windows media sync
     
  10. MrJohnnySpot

    MrJohnnySpot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried the other options? I would think that maybe if the Media Sync isn't working you could try the Mass Storage Device option to see if that would work.
     
  11. Kirch21

    Kirch21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    18
    ahh okay thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...