2 questions...please be gentle


Last Updated:

  1. Diesektor

    Diesektor Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, rooted and tried a couple ROM's now, currently using fresh v.2 with updated radio. My first question is will it matter at all if I keep more than one ROM on my SD card, so that I can switch at any time using ROM manager w/o needing a computer and secondly, are there any detrimental effects to my phone if I keep rewiping and flashing different ROM's to it? Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Oridus

    Oridus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    143
    No and no, simple answer. Fishing is fun, do it as often as you need. I remember my windows mobile phone. Over five hundred flashes in a four month time period. Ran like a champ.


    __________________
    Sent from my HTC EVO using Tapatalk.
     
    Diesektor likes this.
  3. Diesektor

    Diesektor Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    6
    Outstanding, and thank you very much for the swift reply!
     
  4. arozer

    arozer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just made sure you clear the cache and dalvik the cache before flashing another rom. Otherwise you'll keep repeating the sprint logo over and over and over and.. at rebooting. =]
     
  5. joeyv69ragtop

    joeyv69ragtop Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    ...and over and over and over. Thought I killed my phone the first time it happened. Then it happened 5 more times because I got anxious and forgot to wipe the cache. Maybe I've learned something and I'll remember to wipe the cache before flashing again. or not.
     
  6. digo21

    digo21 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys I am new to rooting as well and I have a question that I didn't want to start a new thread over it. I am on step number 32 and when I go to apply the sd card update I get an error message and ideas on what the problem might be?
     

Share This Page

Loading...