3D Nexus GalleryGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    with the 2.1.3 leak the landscape bug is fixed!

    i have both the original un-modified apk and the one that i did some modifications to.
    is anyone interested in trying it out? Ive been using since before the v2 leak and its pretty cool.


    the gallery icon is completely custom, i dont have the original installed anymore so i cant take a screenshot.



    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. EddieVersatile

    EddieVersatile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    I would LOVE to have this! I had a ported version a couple of weeks ago, but in landscape mode, the screen looked all crazy.. couldn't make anything out..
     
  3. malpracti

    malpracti Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where can I get this? I also had it a while back, but uninstalled it cause landscape mode was trash. But if it works now I would enjoy using it.



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  4. Chopstick2U

    Chopstick2U Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    14
    Screen shots and no apk links? Such cruelty!

    Although what I really want is a Friendstream apk. Yes please.
     
  5. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    as stated i have it but toggle between landscape and portrait sux
     
    Swollen Goat likes this.
  6. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    .
     

    Attached Files:

  7. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    here is the original Gallery without modded icons.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. EddieVersatile

    EddieVersatile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is what Landscape mode looks like for me, With both versions you posted..
    2.1 v2 leak..

    [​IMG]
     
  9. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357

    i know. before launching, switch your phone to portrait. then open and it will be cool. it doesnt let you switch from portrait to landscape, so switch before opening.

    known issue with this app, but honestly i havent seen ot causing too much trouble with me.

    just to be clear the only difference between the two that i posted is the custom icon.
     
  10. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    15
    cool but i think i am going to stick with the first one and not the one with the custom icon.
     
  11. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357

    haha. the icon i made specifically for me.
    figured id share but dont expect it to be widely popular.
    if theres something you would like me to switch the icon out with i can do that for you.
     
  12. EddieVersatile

    EddieVersatile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Even that won't make it work.. I'm betting its because you are using a Different Home UI than Sense... Maybe this just doesnt work well with the Sense UI....
    I personally don't like any of the other ones, and don't want to switch just to use gallery LOL.. oh well, Thanks for the help though!

    I do like the Icon you made better than the original though! Nice job..
     
  13. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357

    when i was using home it worked just fine. try closing the gallery app, turning your phone sideways with the trackball to the right, and then launching it again.

    and thanks. i took a picture off of google, edited out the photo that was already in the frame, layered in a photo of that bomb ass weed i got, and edited around it.

    i could have put any other picture into the frame that i wanted, but i liked the weed haha
     
  14. droideris

    droideris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    5
    I can't get my phone to go to landscape on Home (android.process.acore, not Sense) 2.1v2
     
  15. droideris

    droideris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    5
    @Andrizoid: Are you using Helixlauncher?
     
  16. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357

    your home screen will not actually go into landscape. just turn the phone sideways and launch the gallery
     
  17. droideris

    droideris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    5
    Not involving the gallery, I just want my home screen in landscape, which works in Cupcake.
     
  18. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    yes i use helix. even before when using sense, if i turned my phone then launched gallery it worked fine.

    the only way i have been able to find to get your home screen into landscape is with helix.
     
  19. EddieVersatile

    EddieVersatile Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think PandaHome, aHome, OpenHome, and Helix all have that feature.
     
  20. Eris_2.1_2010

    Eris_2.1_2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have 2.1 v2 and the gallery doesn't work for.me. I install It with astro but always.force closes. Is there somethin I'm doin wrong or is It just my phone.I have 2.1v2
     
  21. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357

    hmm. that must just be your phone. im also on 2.1 v2 and i have no issues, and nobody else ive talked to on here does either.

    sorry :(
     
  22. foobar

    foobar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just quick post that switching from horizontal to vertical mode and back works fine on milestone with 2.1-update1 (stock).
     
  23. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    Well that's good to know



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  24. Eris_2.1_2010

    Eris_2.1_2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    5
    Are any of you using sense or home running this. I tried it using sense and just force closed.
     
  25. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    Im using helix, but even when I was using sense it worked just fine



    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...