3g and wifi


Last Updated:

  1. ulstersoldier

    ulstersoldier Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    My 3g/H icon stays on even when im on my home wifi connection is this normal?? the 3g/H arrows keep blinking white as if data is being sent but surely the wifi should be doing this??
     

    Advertisement
  2. kboya

    kboya Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    72
    WiFi should override 3g. If u long hold on home screen, then select widget, settings, mobile network you create a wdget to toggle on/off. Same for WiFi etc. This ensures you are using what u think u r. Hope this helps.
     
  3. ulstersoldier

    ulstersoldier Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    yeah thanks i have done that but both icons still show up as in wifi and 3g/h.
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    This suggests WiFi is on, but not connecting
     
  5. ulstersoldier

    ulstersoldier Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    thanks how do i fix this then?
     
  6. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    First step is check your settings and password. If a by or orange router, then you must use pairing mode the first time you connect
     
  7. ulstersoldier

    ulstersoldier Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    thanks guys but simple things sometimes work. I took battery out(prob should have done that earlier) and its fixed now
     
  8. SurfXombie

    SurfXombie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    8
    Try turning phone off then on again, mine did this once and that sorted it out.

    It could be that the wifi does not get an internet connection (but is still connecting)
    Also are you using the default wifi connection as I have had problems using other connection managers (like WeFi).
     

Share This Page

Loading...