3G down on Droid???


Last Updated:

  1. fireshaper

    fireshaper Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    3
    It looks like 3G is down for only Droids! How could this be? Any ideas?

    I had emails from this morning when I got up at 5 AM EST but when I tried listening to a podcast on my way to work about 30 minutes later I had no 3G. :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. Nidisa

    Nidisa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yep, it seems to be out. Thread going on at droid forums confirms call to Verizon, reporting nationwide 3G outages.
     
  3. icstars989

    icstars989 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    7
    Strong 3g here in Chicago.
     
  4. slick_old

    slick_old Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    10
    *PHEW* What a relief to know I'm not the only one. I thought that maybe the OTA had come out and it was conflicting with my phone's root.

    No 3G AT ALL here in Atlanta and I don't have WiFi in my home.


    :(:(
     
  5. Flyness163

    Flyness163 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ha! I was just about to post for ATL, yep we are 3Gless
     
  6. kbayer

    kbayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    32
    Same issues as with TMobile a few weeks ago??
    However, all's well in Houston... for now, at least.
     
  7. Phases

    Phases Community Manager Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    8,498
    Likes Received:
    18,871
    Nashville, no 3G. Glad to see I'm not alone.
     
  8. Aldo Junior Ao2

    Aldo Junior Ao2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    65
    Strong 3g in New York City right now
     
  9. Trapper31

    Trapper31 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    6
    None in Cleveland either.

    Funny thing is I probably wouldn't have noticed if I didn't read this thread. :eek: (At work btw, not on my phone, obviously.)
     
  10. CobaltDragon

    CobaltDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    No 3G in Cleveland burbs or Akron, either....at least it's not my phone!
     
  11. Kryo

    Kryo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    No 3G in Muscle Shoals, AL
     
  12. CobaltDragon

    CobaltDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    looks like it started a little after 3 AM EST...they (VZW) are working on it
     
  13. wxjeremy

    wxjeremy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    solid 3G in west Chicago 'burbs.
     
  14. cheerless

    cheerless Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    no 3G in Cincinnati :(
     
  15. soybot

    soybot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    jackson, tn no 3g. i spent 20 minutes wasting my time with resets and the VZW 800 number hell hole, only to find tech support doesn't open until 7am. should have come here first!
     
  16. micp1480

    micp1480 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have 3G in the Garden State, (NJ)



    MICP1480
    :D
     
  17. Motormech

    Motormech Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    3
    Seems to be workng fine in Tucson AZ
     
  18. bdal1

    bdal1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    9
    out in pittsburgh pa
    glad it's not just rooted phones
     
  19. Trapper31

    Trapper31 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well, not only do I not have 3G, but anything that uses a data connection is not functioning, not even at 1X speed. Any apps that require updating over the air are telling me "no data available," and the browser says that it does not have a connection at all. Is that normal? I think coverage is pretty good in my area, so I may have just never been without a 3G connection.

    Calls work at least.

    Edit: I forgot to mention, next to my signal strength in the notification bar, there is no 1X (or any other) icon telling me which network I'm on. :confused:
     
  20. Darkwarrior006

    Darkwarrior006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    10
    I have 3g in Lafayette, LA
     
  21. ultra50

    ultra50 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    no 3g in Northwest Indiana-Valparaiso,IN
     
  22. Phases

    Phases Community Manager Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    8,498
    Likes Received:
    18,871
  23. baa269

    baa269 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    8
    out here in central georgia.... wtf verizon i thought you had the "Nations best network" and i wake up to no 3g... Wonder if this is a way to get out of contract with no ETF... hmmmm
     
  24. fireshaper

    fireshaper Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    3
    Probably not as the contract you signed states that they will not have 100% uptime.
     
  25. socalrailroader

    socalrailroader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    15
    3G is working fine here in Mendocino County in Northwestern California, I'm in Redwood Valley about 130 miles northwest of SF.
     

Share This Page

Loading...