3G on Samsung Admire Here is the 3022.prlGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267

    Advertisement
  2. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    Com 36
     
  3. DarkFalcon

    DarkFalcon Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Not sure what to suggest on this one. Have you tried a reboot by chance?
     
  4. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    i just tried to and my computer blue screened :p lets try this again :D
     
  5. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    still COM 36
     
  6. DarkFalcon

    DarkFalcon Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok, COM36 is not a problem really... but is it working on QPST?

    When did you get the BSOD, at plugging in your Android or at reboot?
     
  7. robot_657

    robot_657 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just got great news, I woke up this morning and I checked my phone and I saw something different in the notification bar. Instead of 1x, I have 3G :) I'm on PRL 3024, live in West Covina, California and I have the Samsung Admire. Hopefully everyone living in Southern California is also getting 3G.
     
  8. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    You should extract the 24 and share. ;)
     
  9. bowtomecha

    bowtomecha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just got a 3G signal on my Admire in downtown Long Beach, California. Its a bit spotty but it definitely says 3G. I'm guessing I can get a better connection if I go from 3019 to 3022? My downloads from market are much faster right now but I'm wondering if I can squeeze more out of it with a new prl.
     
  10. bowtomecha

    bowtomecha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    !!!!!!! My phone is on 3024. SWEET. The Greater LA area has metro 3G now!
     
  11. bowtomecha

    bowtomecha Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same phone and PRL and I'm as far south as you can get from LA in Long Beach and I woke up to 3G also. I notice a difference although when I try a speedtest, the connection seems to disappear. Odd. But my downloads are much better now.
     
  12. aihliift@

    aihliift@ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    someone should post that 3024 prl i wanna experiment on that im in homestead fl
     
  13. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    ^ +1
     
  14. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    reboot
     
  15. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    still on 03019 in riverside CA
     
  16. DarkFalcon

    DarkFalcon Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    6
    I just checked my Admire and I am now on 3024 as well. No 3G out here where I am but I have been getting 3G around Jacksonville and Fleming Island.
     
  17. SpawnHyuuga

    SpawnHyuuga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    14
    I'd like to see a copy of 3024.prl if someone can upload it. Maybe I can actually get 3G with it now. All my phone does is flip between 3G and 1X.
     
  18. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    so am i screwed 3G wise?
     
  19. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    Here 3024.prl Thank macjay420 over at the Optimus M forums
     
  20. cammykool

    cammykool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2,048
    Likes Received:
    267
    so i am?
     
  21. ShinySide

    ShinySide Disabled

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5,504
    Likes Received:
    2,680
    No you shouldnt be. I know people in LA that have 3G.
     
  22. aihliift@

    aihliift@ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    no luck here in homestead still....o well lol
     
  23. aaronmy

    aaronmy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    167
    nothing in philly either, but 3024 does give me faster loads though
     
  24. Husher

    Husher Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    cake is never easy. you end up breaking a few eggs :confused:
     
  25. Mbacks

    Mbacks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can somebody tell me if rooting from desk top computer with dail up with mess up my phone please I dont need another brick
     

Share This Page

Loading...