1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

3G or LTE options ICSGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Ryouz

    Ryouz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    On GB, i could find the setting to choose 3G/CDMA only or 4G/LTE. Now on ICS, i cant find that options anymore. I live in non LTE coverage, so there will be no LTE signal available.
    My questions now is will my phone keep searching for LTE signal? Because in GB, i choose CDMA options only, and that means, the phone will only search for 3G/evdo only. Now, im worried that my phones will keep searching for for LTE, and that could be wasting my batteries faster.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Lykarsis

    Lykarsis Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    82
    I've been through the entire menu subsystem and read the manual. As far as I can tell, there is no way to turn 4g off. Idk why, but LG decided to remove that option.
     
  3. reeseboy

    reeseboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    192
    That sucks... I use that alot.
     
  4. afbcamaro

    afbcamaro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    10
    In dialer dial *#*#4636#*#* then hit dial... bottom option panel chose cdma prl auto.
     
  5. Ryouz

    Ryouz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks! It really works and simple.
     
  6. idolohas

    idolohas Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Install Anycut application, select Create Shortcut, and then select the program, the election system selection.
     

Share This Page

Loading...