3g widgetSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jnemail05

    jnemail05 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry for starting a new thread i looked over the threads for my answer couldnt find anything let me start off by sayin i own both the evo and the epic but i am switching to the epic and passing the evo to my girl and i wanted to know on the evo i was able to turn off the mobile 3g as well as 4g and the wifi gps etc i could just turn them off and turn them on but so far on the epic i am only able to turn off 4g wifi gps bluetooth but i cant turn off the 3g radio is there any way to do this i am sorry for this noob ness but its bugging me thats its on all day if you can help please i appreciate it..
     

    Advertisement
  2. Andrzey

    Andrzey Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am also looking for something to do this on the epic - most of the widgets out there state not for CDMA and the ones that don't say anything do not work.
    Has anyone managed to successfully turn off 3G. This looks like a big mistake by Samsung, you can turn off 4G only or Everything (Airport mode).
     
  3. Tomislaus

    Tomislaus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you trying to make your phone not accept phone calls?
     
  4. Flash9

    Flash9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    6
    Switchpro and Quick Settings have an option to turn off 3g. You can find them in the Android Market.
     
  5. Andrzey

    Andrzey Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    6

    Quick Settings did not work for me - anyone confirm if Switchpro works?
     
  6. B777Williams

    B777Williams Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1

    3g is used for data only like facebook/twitter/email sync. you can still get calls and texts when turned off.

    Switchpro seems to work but takes a couple taps to turn it back on. also alot of people are using juice defender you can check that out in the market.
     
  7. Bperry

    Bperry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    I like juice defender so far. Better battery life and it is automatic.
     
  8. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Why is juice defender not working for me?
     
  9. icemanjs4

    icemanjs4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    21
    Juice defender didn't sAve me any batter life either. If anything my battery drained quicker. Maybe I had something set wrong?
     
  10. infamousjax

    infamousjax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    21
    I don't like Juice Defender -- Quick Settings app does work, I'm using it right now. You have to go into the settings and enable the data on/off toggle, as it's hidden.
     
  11. pflol

    pflol Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    44
    Switch pro:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Andrzey

    Andrzey Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    6

    Reinstalled and figured it out - Quick Settings works - I will probably get Switchpro as I like the idea of a toggle widget - Thanks for the info.
     

Share This Page

Loading...