4ever issues


Last Updated:

  1. jbeezybaby

    jbeezybaby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok... I have read every asked question and followed the directions to the tee... 6 times. I am still getting the "E:Can't open /sdcard/update.zip" error. I am rooted, I have hboot 77 and the 1.xx radio , if that has anything to do with this which from my readings it shouldnt. I DL the 4evr file to my desktop then moved the file to my sd card root. Am i supposed to open the zip file and place a specific part of the file on the root of the card? The instructions didnt read that way. Just want to get this done and mooove ooon and flash a new rom and radio or two baby! :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. dixonba

    dixonba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    7
    1.) Your card needs to be fat32 format.
    2.) Make sure you didn't rename to update.zip.zip. Just tell windows or astro to show file extensions.
     
  3. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,188
    Likes Received:
    207
    leave the file like it is and just copy it to your sd card and not in any folders then find it with clockwork mod and intall it
     
  4. Spart

    Spart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    6
    Make sure it's in the right location. When you connect your cable, two hard drives will connect. I had that same error message and actually had it in the wrong one. I think one is your phone and one is our sd card. Try the other just to make sure.
     
  5. craigrn16

    craigrn16 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    13
    I had the same problem when trying to apply a rom. I was using a MAC though. when I switched to my old windows lap top with Vista thats when it finally worked and I stopped getting that error. So if you're using a MAC try using a PC to apply the Zip
     
  6. jbeezybaby

    jbeezybaby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    3
    I formatted the card in the phone. The fat32 was a requirement when I rooted it so I thought that it was good to go. How do I insure that it is formatted correctly? I tried it again and still nada. Same error. Sorry im a bit ignorant in a lot of this stuff but im trying to learn.
     
  7. jbeezybaby

    jbeezybaby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    3
    Im a freakin idiot... Nevermind. I got it. Thanks to everyone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...