4G In New York?


Last Updated:

  1. MrBackSlap

    MrBackSlap Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just checked today since I always have it off cause it drain my battery but yea..4G in Washington Heights uptown NY.

    Anyone else in you area?
     

    Advertisement
  2. nyczducky

    nyczducky Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    8
    I had a signal near Le Cirque. 58th and 3rd. It was only 1 bar. Might just be a soft roll out. 2MB Down .8 Up.
     
  3. EVOLICIOUS

    EVOLICIOUS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    31
    columbia university has 4g
     
  4. spridell

    spridell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    166
    I was at Citifield 2 weeks ago. Had a really good signal between 2 and 3 bars constent all night. Was getting about 4mb download and 1mb up.
     
  5. ChrisG27

    ChrisG27 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I work downtown and noticed coming north on the west side I got signal around midtown. Upload/download speeds weren't great.
     
  6. MrBackSlap

    MrBackSlap Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Boo its gone now :( good sign though.
     
  7. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    I've had a signal at the seaport since launch...
     
  8. wubbie075

    wubbie075 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    40
    I had it when I got out of the subway for work today at W4th St. Manhattan. It tested around 3.5MB down 1.5MB up

    By the time I got to my office east of Wash Sq Park it was gone.
     
  9. 716griff

    716griff New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    so when you enable 4G it stops searching and your connected when its green??

    ok so I checked under 4G settings and its still scanning. so I guess not. I enabled 4G network notification.
     

Share This Page

Loading...