1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

4G Plans?

1. LalaBoom

LalaBoom New Member

Im new to the whole android family and need some help.

I plan on getting a LG Esteem. I was wondering if I should get the $50 plan or the $60? Ive seen alot of people saying just geting the $50 plan is enough. When I get my Esteem I plan to use Youtube alot and so would it be better to get the $60? Also when they say streaming music do they mean using apps like Pandora and Rhapsody?

Advertisement
    :
  2. AndroidxGuy

AndroidxGuy Well-Known Member

If you want rhapsody then go with the unlimited $60 rhapsody plan and that gives you unlimited data or you can go with the unlimited $60 video on demand plan which they are adding more content to. The $50 plan may see you reach your data limit before the month is over due to youtube and it doesnt come with free rhapsody. Im on the $50 plan and currently at 1.4 GB usage with only a week into my billing cycle and i still have data access but some people on the forum and that i know have reported being cut off the past 2-3 months. Its up to you to chance it and save a few dollars and change plan later if you have to.
  3. Lolas Dad

Lolas Dad Active Member

I have the $60 a month plan which includes unlimited rhapsody and unlimited video content. I see now the plans are split for the choice between the two but when I got my plan in December they were not split.
  4. LalaBoom

LalaBoom New Member

The thing is I wouldn't use the MetroStudio and I would only use Rhapsody some of the time since I have music on my memory card. So if I got the $50 plan it would only be a matter of how much youtube I could watch and how many apps I could have without passing the 1GB cap. Or do you guys think it would be better to just get a $60 plan?
  5. Rico ANDROID

Rico ANDROID Well-Known Member