• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help 6.0.1 email account separation

Can Android ever be as intyuitive as BB10

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
D

doooford

Evening all, I'm new to Android. I've been forced away from Blackberry after years of loving physical keyboards and as I'm sure we'll all agree, the most intuitive devices imaginable.
Now I'm holding this Android device and it just seems so limiting. What I loved in my Blackberry was having separate sections for each email account. Now I want that on this phone, I've added a shortcut to each accounts inbox on the main screen. The problem is that they both have 13 notifications, this is not right and I think it has combined both accounts as one account only has 2 emails in. Is there another way to sort this?
Basically I need to be able to see if I have work emails but am not that bothered about personal ones.
Thanks in advance, and hopefully Android will take some tips from BB10 :)

Day 3 on the Android let down express. This morning found that the alarm doesn't work if the phone is off.
Another thing BB nailed is that the phone essentially went in to hibernate so used barely any power and then switched on in the morning with the alarm.
I've seen some people put it in sleep mode, but then you have to take it out of that when you get up. Anyway, I used to like the fact your BB would switch on and be ready to go.

Upvote 0
This a joke isn't it? Is Android really this geared towards old people that it is deemed unnecessay to have more that one email account?
Thankfully I haven't activated my new SIM so I should be able to change the phone back to a Blackberry Passport, I mean I don't want a perfectly square phone as much as the next bloke, but I do want easy access to multiple email accounts (and also the comfort of knowing that Google isn't installing LifeLog every ten minutes).
Please help!!!

Upvote 0