A couple of newbie questions...


Last Updated:

  1. mikebeecham

    mikebeecham Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry guys if these have been asked already, but here we go (I should mention that I couldn't quite find these on google searches).

    1) When on a call (incoming and outgoing) the screen goes black. I cant seem to figure out how to bring the screen back to hit the "end call" button. How do I do this?

    2) Is there any way to set one of the "touchFLO" wallpapers to the lock screen? I can apply an image from my albums, but not one of the wallpaper options?

    3) Does anyone seem to have problems with Hero autofinding your wireless network SOMETIMES? I should point out that my Hero is now rooted and I used the MTC 2.2 rom.

    Thanks for now
     

    Advertisement
  2. Wahwah

    Wahwah Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    What did you type into google?
     
  3. Merago

    Merago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    7
    1) If you push the trackball button during a call, you'll wake the screen up without disconnecting

    2) I don't know the answer to this one, I suspect it's not possible. I do recall seeing a discussion on these forums somewhere with that very question, so if you search for and find it there may be a definitive answer there

    3) Do you mean a wifi home or office network or your phone carrier's data network (3g etc)? For both, I've had next to no problems. I do occasionally have to force the wifi to attempt to reconnect, but I think that's always been due to a problem connecting because I've forgotten to switch between a static IP at home, and a dynamically assigned IP everywhere else.
     
  4. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,379
    Likes Received:
    16,474
    As your device is rooted, look in (I think) /system/customization/resource and you'll find the SenseUI wallpapers. The matching lockscreens are hidden away somewhere else, but I can't remember the path right now.
     
  5. mikebeecham

    mikebeecham Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi slug...

    Yeah I found them fine thanks...however, I'm not sure how I can apply them even in root. There is still no option in the GUI to apply them as a lock screen, and when accessing them through Astro or Linda, there is no option to set them as lock screen?
     
  6. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,379
    Likes Received:
    16,474
    Copy them into a folder on /sdcard and apply them that way.

    AFAIK the HTC-supplied screens are ordinarily only usable as part of a "scene". I keep meaning to dump the latest ROM to hdd and have a poke about to find how the XML is structured to do it but haven't found the time yet.
     

Share This Page

Loading...