a little advice needed.


Last Updated:

  1. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    26
    Here is my story: Flashed back to UD 8. Wanted to give LQF a try again but w/ a theme. Tried to flash that rom and I got stuck in a bootloop. Wiped boot, system, data, and cache 3 times each. Now let me point out that I had already used Liquid Froyo and it ran smoothly the first time. What could have been the problem. BB 0.5 was acting weird when I flashed to that too. I could not launch the phone. So the only thing that is working out of my favorite roms is just UD 8. TIA for your help!!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    26
    come on guys. Put your thinking caps on lol.
     
  3. istolvampire

    istolvampire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    35
    Are you flashing these with Rom Manager?
     
  4. coled91

    coled91 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    14
    I've noticed lately that if you use ROM manager and it has updated recently you have to reflash the older SPrecovery and then flash clockworld over it. That happened to me a few times and whenever i reflashed the two it always worked
     
  5. loomer

    loomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    25
    When you say you are in a boot loop, where is it booting up to, and where/when does it re-boot?
     
  6. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    26
    I got to the little stars image for the boot animation of liquid froyo and then it says droid and then restarts the animation.
     
  7. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    26
    And yes to the first question. The only ones that truly work are the ones that I got off my computer like BB and UD 8
     
  8. emdmao

    emdmao Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    51
    ROM Manager seems to always be out of whack. Try downloading straight to your sd card, reboot into recovery and wipe boot/system/data/cache and go to install zip and select it from your sd card.

    A few days ago files weren't even showing up in my clockwork folder when downloading from ROM Manager
     
  9. loomer

    loomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    25
    When you boot up, is the LED red?
     
  10. chevboy_0

    chevboy_0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you change the kernel? that happened to me when I was trying to flash another rom. I changed the Kernel to ChevyNo1's 1.25Ghz Lv and she fired right up.

    Just my .02
     

Share This Page

Loading...