A small update, not 2.1General


Last Updated:

  1. Sytar

    Sytar Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I decided to give the force update to programming a chance, and it actually did something.

    I didn't get a Screenshot of the update happening, because I was surprised that it did change, but it made about 3 small changes.. One of them being the Baseband version.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. gpa111

    gpa111 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    3
    Interesting, my 1.5 already has the same settings (post update for you).
     
  3. msjulie

    msjulie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    9
    ditto - guess it's an old update...
     
  4. Sytar

    Sytar Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I checked my wifes phone and she is still on the older settings.. I will try and run the update and get a screenshot of it, if it can.
     
  5. truelove79

    truelove79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    295
    How do you force an update?

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  6. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299

    Settings, About Phone, System Updates on 2.1

    I forgot about 1.5's menu order, but it is similar. Settings and something about the phone itself, where you can check internal memory and how much is left....I think.
     
  7. Sytar

    Sytar Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did the *228. When I do the one from the menu - Settings -> About Phone -> System Updates, it didn't show anything available.

    Not sure if there is a different between the two updates.
     
  8. s0ma

    s0ma Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm thinking that this was the update they released back in December? I dunno, didn't get mine til January, and when I turned on the phone there was an OTA update available. Since then there's been no push for an update, and none available on manual check.

    My baseband # matches the 2nd pic. My guess it was the original update...
     

Share This Page

Loading...