1. 2015 is going to be a great year for Android! Why wait??
    Samsung Galaxy Note 5 | Samsung Galaxy S6 | HTC One M9
  2. New Forum Created: Samsung Gear VR!

A2SD (Apps To SD)

1. The0Code

The0Code Well-Known Member

I AM RUNNING VILLAINROM 13

Can anyone explain how to use A2SD on VR13 for a completely new beginner to it.

Planning on getting a new SD card cause my phone memory is full and my 8gb sd card isn't far behind so I need to get a bigger sd but before I do I want to know exactly how I'm going to do this. Thanks.

Advertisement
    :
  2. The0Code

Excuse me for bumping but I have about a week to decide whether or not to order a new sd card so I'd appreciate some help, thanks :eek:
  3. Slug

Slug Check six! Moderator

I've no experience with VR13 but it should function like any other A2SD-enabled ROM. Assuming you have already flashed VR13 to your handset and it's working:

1. Mount as removeable drive and copy contents of the memory card to your PC.
    2. Power off and replace existing card with your new one.
    3. Boot into recovery.
    4. Choose the option to partition the memory card. Create an EXT2 partition for A2SD (512MB should be ample) and a FAT32 partition for storage (the remainder of the capacity). Set SWAP to 0 (if offered the choice) as it's not advised.
    5. Still in recovery, mount the sdcard ("MS-USB toggle" in Amon_RA, in the "Advanced" menu in ClockworkMod) and copy the contents you previously backed up to PC (step 1) back onto the memory card.
    6. Unmount the card and reboot. This may take some minutes to complete fully depending on how many apps you have installed, as they will be moved during initialisation.
    7. Check your available internal memory; it should now have noticeably increased. :)
    Anderson and The0Code like this.
  4. The0Code

5. Slug

I've not tried one myself, but a 32GB SDHC card should work as the Hero follows the required spec.